Charity shield

Charity Shield Winners Since 1967

Charity Shield Winners Since 1967

Charity also known as Samuel “ZOOM” Ndhlovu Shield is the curtain raiser for the Zambia super league.

The estimated reading time for this post is 72 seconds

A total of 53 encounters have been recorded since its inception in 1967. The Charity Shield, also known as Samuel “ZOOM” Ndhlovu Shield is the curtain-raiser for the Zambia super league.

It is a traditional season-opening championship in Zambia.

For 2019 Nkana opens the FAZ MTN league with the Charity trophy after beating Zesco United 5-4 in post-match penalties.

The game ended 1-1 at 90 minutes full time. Ronald Sate Sate Kampamba a minute into the second half put a stop to the Maybin Kalengo early lead.

However, the final scoreline 5-4 was determined via penalty shootout when Misheck Chaila failed to convert giving chance to Nkana to lift the 2019 league opener.

Nkana also won the previous year Charity Shield

Complete List of Winners Of Charity Shield

1967 Mufulira Wanderers
1968 Mufulira Wanderers
1969 Kabwe Warriors


1970 Kabwe Warriors
1971 Kabwe Warriors
1972 Kabwe Warriors
1973 Kabwe Warriors
1974 Green Buffaloes
1975 Red Arrows
1976 Mufulira Wanderers
1977 Mufulira Wanderers
1978 Green Buffaloes
1979 Nchanga Rangers


1980 Green Buffaloes
1981 Ndola United
1982 Rhokana United
1983 Nkana
1984 Nkana
1985 Nkana
1986 Vitafoam United
1987 Nkana
1988 Kabwe Warriors
1989 Nkana


1990 Nkana
1991 Nkana
1992 Kabwe Warriors
1993 Nkana
1994 Nkana
1995 Nkana
1996 Nkana
1997 Nkana
1998 Power Dynamos
1999 Nchanga Rangers


2000 Nkana
2001 Zanaco
2002 Nchanga Rangers
2003 Zanaco
2004 Power Dynamos
2005 Red Arrows
2006 Zanaco
2007 Zesco United
2008 Green Buffaloes
2009 Power Dynamos


2010 Green Buffaloes
2011 Zesco United
2012 Power Dynamos
2013 Power Dynamos
2014 Nkana
2015 Zesco United
2016 Power Dynamos
2017 Zesco United
2018 Nkana
2019 Nkana

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Most Popular

To Top